Sax Quartet

Michael has been working hard on an exciting new project – the Michael McQuaid Saxophone Quartet.

Taking his inspiration from four 1929/1930 recordings by the Merle Johnston Saxophone Quartet, Michael has been busily designing bespoke new arrangements for four unaccompanied saxophones that offer a thrilling glimpse of art deco glamour and modernist edge.

The videos below are just a taste of the exciting concert programme currently under development, featuring some of London’s finest saxophone players:

  • Michael McQuaid – Alto 1
  • David Horniblow – Alto 2
  • Simon Marsh – Tenor
  • Tom Law – Baritone